At our AGM being held on 15th June 2019 we will be electing a number of new trustees. This year we have six nominees from a list of 12 candidates.

The Nominees are:

Martin Brimmer:  Lakeland resident with a deep love of the landscape and natural beauty of these very special places.  A retired career senior civil servant, concerned with policy and machinery to improve the use of our human resources. Additional knowledge subsequently about the laws that affect charities and also developments in the countryside.  Current Trustee.

Michael Day: Retired Professor and Director of the School of Education, University of Roehampton. Extensive Board experience including National Foundation for Educational Research, Training and Development Agency for Schools and Royal Academy of Dance.  Former senior civil servant in Department for Education.

David Felton: Keswick-based business owner with a professional background in book, music and digital publishing.  A long-time member of the Wainwright Society, director of Threlkeld Community Coffee Shop CIC and a Princes Trust business mentor for disadvantaged young people for a decade. Currently a co-opted Trustee.

Lucy Hetherington: Executive Producer of high profile TV documentaries, now freelance.  As a member of the senior management team of BBC Current Affairs led large teams in-house at BBC and was responsible for many independent productions.  Previously worked as a Producer on Newsnight and Correspondent.  Long-term family connections with the Lake District.

Tiffany Hunt MBE:  National Lottery Heritage Fund Chair of the Committee for England, North and former Director of National Trust regions - North West, Yorkshire and Northumbria.  Awarded an MBE for services to Heritage in the North West.  Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts and serves in various non- executive, trustee and voluntary capacities in Cumbria, Lancashire and York.

Antony Leeming: Penrith businessman, background in plant science, farmer and landowner, and former High Sheriff of Cumbria.  Previous chairman North West Region National Trust, and former Chairman Planning and Policy, Lake District National Park Authority.  Deputy Lord Lieutenant of Cumbria.  Currently a co-opted Trustee.